sigh.
written: 6:53 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 22, 2005

I got a C+ for my case summary.

That's the assignment I bitched about in the following entries: here, here and here. The last entry is of particular interest: it contains a prediction of my grade, and what do you know, I was partially correct.

I mean, how much better is a C+ than a C-, right?

To add insult to injury, some dude in my tutorial group got a B+.

ARGH SOMEBODY JUST KILL ME NOW.

I can write a paragraph on how I saw it coming and how I totally deserve it considering the amount of effort I put in and how I had next to no idea what the hell I was doing, other useless words to comfort myself along those lines, but what's the point of it all when they're not going to change anything? It's a bit demoralising, to be honest. It doesn't matter to me that most people got around the same grade; in fact, that only further emphasises how average the grade is (I can't bring myself to say 'my grade'). Which, like, really sucks. Like, a lot. Yeah.

Oh well, to fuck with it. My next scary-shit hurdle to attempt to jump over without tripping is that closed memorandum thingy...like ARGH FUCK you know what, I'm so totally stupid. I only realised today that we have seven damn cases in our memo packet, which means that there are two which I haven't even read. And I only read the instructions for the assignment, like, last night? Some dude in my tutorial group has already started on it. And I'm like drowning, you know? Trying to find the motivation to read the cases and attempt to sort out what I'm supposed to do, stumbling head-first into Confusion almost every single step of the way, and giving up as a result.

To be honest, I'm more interested in reading Julian Barnes's "The Lemon Table" (which is absolutely mind-blowing and totally amazing). On the most superficial level, his stories are at least more engaging than a bunch of judgments that basically say the same thing ten million times.

I still want the hardcover version of Barnes's "Arthur and George". Like, really really really really really badly. I checked my account balance today and almost choked when I saw "$1200+++" staring back at me.

I wish I were rich or something.

And the more I think about it, the more I'm convinced that I'm going to spend the rest of the semester hating my Torts tutor. I mean, Agatha (girl in my LAWR TG) got Professor Kumar. That's like so goddamn unfair 'cause I want Prof. Kumar too and his flying leprechaun (sp?) named Shamus O'Tort. Like, he's a million times more entertaining and approachable and ten million times less pompous and self-important than my tutor, and if he were my tutor I won't complain lengthily about Friday afternoons anymore.

I was going to say something rude here but on second thoughts, forget it. What does it matter right?

Yay, more (boring) SLS readings to do tonight. They're always so last-minute, SLS preparations. I don't really give myself enough time to properly think about the study questions, such that half the time I don't know what's going on during discussion in lectures. That's like super bad. Uh, yeah, it is.

I'm hungry.

Yusof Ishak House's oreo cheesecake sucks major fucking ass.

Mel's mom should give the vendors a bite of her oreo cheesecake. That's real cheesecake. Stupid poseurs.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010